Tik Tok- Cover Gurl

Welcome to Day 14 of Quarantine.

Ladies, I am going to keep this one short.

What have you been doing with all of this extra time?

  • Learning something new
  • Workout
  • Getting the things on your List Completed
  • Spending time with Family
  • Catching up with Friends
  • Reading a new book
  • Tik Tok Challenges?

Most importantly, have you been spending time with God?

Right now, there is an abundance of time to read your Bible, begin a new study plan, engage in prayer, and listen to him.

13 “When I shut up the heavens so that there is no rain, or command locusts to devour the land or send a plague among my people, 14 if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 15 Now my eyes will be open and my ears attentive to the prayers offered in this place. 16 I have chosen and consecrated this temple so that my Name may be there forever. My eyes and my heart will always be there.

2 Chronicles 7 13-16 (NIV)

The Coronavirus is a disease that attacks the entire body. For some, the virus is a slow progression of bodily pain. The digestive system gets distorted, fevers break out, headaches occur, and then it finally reaches the chest. For others, there is a more immediate impact of symptoms. Corona attacks the respiratory system quickly, making it very difficult to breath. Oxygen is needed for the body to function. We need air to live. Now, scientists say that the disease may also attack the heart.


This virus is doing something that I think God is doing to everyone in this fast-paced world—searching for our hearts. Where is your heart with God? Remember, God is the breath of life, without him, we cannot live. He created us and has the power to renew our spirits.

“And you, Solomon my son, know the God of your father and serve him with a whole heart and with a willing mind, for the Lord searches all hearts and understands every plan and thought. If you seek him, he will be found by you, but if you forsake him, he will cast you off forever.

1 Chronicles 28:9 (ESV)

25 And he is not served by human hands, as if he needed anything. Rather, he himself gives everyone life and breath and everything else.

Acts 17:25 (NIV)

Sisters, I pray that you and your families are happy and healthy. Continue to love one another.

Prayer: God, thank you for your Grace and Mercy. I pray for a healing over our land from this virus. May I continue to look upon you for protection and guidance, during this trying time. I ask that you let me understand what I have always neglected to see. Use me for your glory, as I set my faith on you. In Jesus Name, Amen.

Leave a comment